• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!
  • Unless you are a paid advertiser NO more posting advertisement in the individual vendor forums. You may post in the Manufacturer's Announcements section only but only ONCE a month unless your a paid advertiser.

Which 60" to buy!?!?

What 60" airplane do you want?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

mattpina

New to GSN!
Hey guys, I'm new to the thread but it looks like I'll be spend a lot of time here in the coming weeks.

I've been flying rc planes for a long time now but since I've moved to Chicago I've been forced to fly small foamys seeing as there's no flying fields around here other then the small school soccer field down the block. I have a 32" Crack Pitts and Crack Edge and I love them both. I love the Pitts so much I bought my father one in MA.

My father recently re-joined his local flying field in southern MA, so I've decided to get a 50-60" 3d plane to keep at his place to fly at his field when I'm there visiting. But, the problem is, I'm not entirely sure what to buy.

I've narrowed it down to the Extreme Flight 64"MXS and 60" Edge, Extra and Laser. I really like all four of those planes and the 3DHS ~60" Edge, Extra or Slick but I don't know which one I should get. Both companies seem to be high quality and people seem to like them both. All of these planes seem to fly great and they all look awesome.

I don't know what to do! ha.

It's hard, I cant go down to my field and talk because I'm usually 1,000 miles away and I'm only in MA for a week every other month.

Anyway, thanks for your time and I'm sorry if I'm just rehashing a conversation that's already been had on this forum.

jmart95

70cc twin V2