• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Hi All

ThrashFan

New to GSN!
Yo whats up everyone, Im new to this hobby and a friend of mine turn me on to this site. Looks very cool and has a ton of really great information. Look forward to getting to know people here.

Thanks [MENTION=3728]Bushwacker[/MENTION] for helping me out dude.

wfahey415

3DRCF Moderator
Welcome to the site. I just joined myself recently. Tell us a little about yourself. What kind(s) of planes do you fly or want to fly? Where are you located? I am in San Antonio and fly a little of everything. Getting all of my attention right now is a 25% Bill Hempel Xtreme Decathlon. On the work bench, and one of the reasons I joined this site, is a Redwing RC 55cc YAK 55M. Again, welcome.

Bipenut53

150cc
Welcome to this site and to this great hobby, whatever you want out of this hobby is out there somewhere, just got to ask!! Dont be afraid to ask questions because thats how you learn!!
Again Welcome!

ThrashFan

New to GSN!
Well I was flying a Sukhoi 29mm but the other day I drilled it into the ground and it is beyond repair so now I have nothing. I'm still a greenhorn when it comes to flying. I was lucky enough to get the Sukhoi from my friend Bushwacker. For now I'm going to repair my UMX Raidian glider and play with that for a while. I've been laid off so my budget to buy something new was pretty much zero but I start a new job on Monday so after catching up on some stuff I will be able to venture out and find a new plane. For now I think I will stick with foam planes since they can take a beating and keep going with a little glue and tape. Lol, I live in Oregon lived here all of my 47 yrs.

Last edited by a moderator:

ThrashFan

New to GSN!