• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

YELLOW JACKET 6 CELL 22.2v 3750mAh 40c REVIEW - by kevinjulieevan

3dmike

640cc Uber Pimp
As you all are aware the Lipo industry is a highly competitive market and they all say their Lipo's are the best on the market. Well they can't all be so we have to rely on members like Kevin Turner ( [MENTION=1106]kevinjulieevan[/MENTION] ) to share their experiences with us to weed out the truth. Kevin has been a staple in this community for a long time I know we all appreciate honest reviews so with that said here let's get on with the review and see how Yellow Jackets Lipos stacked up to some of the competition!

REVIEW.jpgSIX CELL BATTERY REVIEW

My son and I have been flying for a few years now and currently our favorite/ most frequently flown planes are the 60 inch planes from extreme flight. we have both the mxs and the extra 300 and have found that whether we are going to the local field for a couple of hours or all day we always seem to bring a 60 inch plane with us. We use the six cell battery setup and as a result have put quite a few cycles on these types of packs. i've been trying to find the "best" pack for these planes. so far we have used four different packs and i've enjoyed comparing each brand and seeing how they hold up over time. the following is my experience so far using all these packs in the same application (60 inch planes using the stock torque motor in one and the motrofly motor in the other.

Products used in review for comparison:
nanotech 3300 65c 606g
nano-a-spec 3300 65c 574g
glacier 3300 30c 543g
yellow jacket 3750 40c 545g