• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Discussion Best Aircraft for the 100cc Engines

Bluepilot2003

70cc twin V2
Hey all,

I am looking for the planes that have incredible performance on the 100cc engine. Most of the 35% ers now are geared towards the 120cc, making those used 100cc engines nice and cheap. From what I have found, I see a few great options, but looking for opinions from the gurus (you fantastic people on this site). I am a builder but don't have too much experience with foam pieces... Anyway, here is the list I have that would be pretty awesome with a DA-100 or equivalent.

I am fishing since this will be my next big project:)

@Terryscustom Viper kit from Fibertechnmore
Fibertechnmore's Hyperlite 42%Slick 540
Aerobeez Extra 330 Reaper (@Xpress, please give some feedback on this guy?)

Let me know if there are others that would give similar performance to most other 35% planes with a 120cc!!!

Snoopy1

640cc Uber Pimp
Just finished building a ViperST. Great kit and the laser cutting is great and precise. The build was enjoyable and learnt a lot off new techniques. My biggest fear was the styrofoam wings because I had never done. So I built a small vacuum machine and played around with it and found that it was easy to do and there are some very helpful videos around including some from Terry. One thing be aware that by the time you are done this plane is going to be expensive. The only problem I had was getting the wing tube it took over 9 months. All said and done it is the best plane I have ever had the pleasure of owning.

Bluepilot2003

70cc twin V2