• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

New to 3D

wfahey415

3DRCF Moderator
Hello. I am new to 3D flying. So new I wouldn't even call myself a .5D pilot yet. I got into RC in the early 80s while stationed in Mississippi and then got out of it when I moved to Germany in the mid 80s. Last summer I got the bug and got back into the hobby. BIG TIME! I love it, can't get enough of it. I have several warbirds and at first I was skeptical of this 3D thing. I now have a RedwingRC 50cc Yak 55 and a Bill Hempel Xtreme Decathlon that just beg to get tossed around the sky. I fly with Alamo RCS in San Antonio and you can find me there just about every weekend.

I look forward to learning from those of you here and am glad to find a site dedicated to 3D that prides itself on being user friendly.

Bill

Last edited by a moderator:

3dmike

640cc Uber Pimp
Hey welcome Bill! Great to have ya and if we are going by a scale I would be pretty close to the .5d myself regardless of my user name! Ha ha! Welcome!!!

Bipenut53

150cc
LOL Mike...
Welcome Bill!! Congrats on your airplanes, two great planes there!! Glad to hear you are involved in a club, some club guys can be a wealth of information!! Some are just there to hear themselves talk lol I was in the San Antonio area back when I was in basic but I did get a chance to spend some time in the city of San Antonio and really enjoyed myself. Loved the river walk and the Alamo, I know tourist traps but I had fun.
Again Welcome!!

dth7

3DRCF Regional Ambassador