• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!

Hello from Elizabeth City NC

Larry B

70cc twin V2
I am a scale guy at heart but after 4 years of my flying buddy bugging me I caved in and put an IMAC model together (I posted some photos of the thing in the PAU vendor section). Neither one of us have ever flown in an IMAC contest so we will both be starting at the bottom class.
I have been flying R/C since 1974, and have always been primarily interested in scale. Over the past 10 years or so I have taken to designing my own scale stuff, I like the odd subjects that you never see at a contest.
I have been competing at Top Gun since 2009, been to the U.S. Scale Masters Championships twice, and a bunch of other scale contests around the East coast. If it's a contest, I'll try to get there!
I attached a few photo's of some of the junk I have designed and built over the past several years, it's all 1/4 scale (except the V-173), the 109E is from my own molds with a glass fuse & foam wing/tail.
Larry B

Attachments

• J6.jpg
    J6.jpg
    117.9 KB · Views: 531
  • 1270047_937454862947064_5291228640463955683_o.jpg
    1270047_937454862947064_5291228640463955683_o.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 359
  • M9.JPG
    M9.JPG
    162.8 KB · Views: 359
  • LBvertical.jpg
    LBvertical.jpg
    90.3 KB · Views: 345
  • A6.JPG
    A6.JPG
    141.2 KB · Views: 388
Last edited:
I am a scale guy at heart but after 4 years of my flying buddy bugging me I caved in and put an IMAC model together (I posted some photos of the thing in the PAU vendor section). Neither one of us have ever flown in an IMAC contest so we will both be starting at the bottom class.