• If you are new to GiantScaleNews.com, please register, introduce yourself, and make yourself at home.

We're 1st in Giant Scale RC because we've got the best membership on the internet! Take a look around and don't forget to register to get all of the benefits of GSN membership!

Welcome!
  • Unless you are a paid advertiser NO more posting advertisement in the individual vendor forums. You may post in the Manufacturer's Announcements section only but only ONCE a month unless your a paid advertiser.

3D Hobby Shop 42" AJ Slick(red)

dskuro95

100cc
This is my first build log so cut me a little slack. For reference (on all collets, and the little silver clevces, and on the nuts for the horn bolts.) (You do not have to do the ones that are lock nuts!)
It looked like everything was packaged well and no damage to the box either!!!
Lets begin.
I took the plane out and downloaded the manual. First thing I did was put the tires on their axles, and attach the wheel pants to them and the landing gear. For the collar on the axles I added a little bit of thin CA so I can assure they will not come off.
2013-02-01 13.19.38.jpg2013-02-01 13.42.07.jpg

Rather then following the manual I decided to wait until later to attach the landing gear because I did want the plane rolling on me. Next I cut the holes out for the wing tube, wire hole, and the wing pin hole.
2013-02-01 13.45.53.jpg

Next, I cut out the elevator hole. Be sure you are in the correct area before you cut!!! Be sure to get the whole entire area as well. It does not have to be cut perfectly because when you pput the elevator and stab in it will cover it up. Also the part sticking out you can gentyl run a razor blade across and cut it off. Don't push too hard because it will go through the elevator!
2013-02-01 13.58.34.jpg